You Forgot My Birthday?!

Okay, so I had this dream just before I woke up today. It was just plain WEIRD. To be honest, 90% of my dreams are. Some even border crazy at times. Anyway, the title says it all. My dream was about my closest and dearest friends forgetting my birthday. Heck! Everyone forgot my birthday in my dream. Not one single person(except my mom, I think) greeted me. Even if it was a dream, it was horrifying. I don’t get it why people make a big deal about their birthdays, and I still don’t. But now I know how much it hurts. Even if it’s on a dream level kind of hurt.

Dreaming

All I could remember from my dream was it was my birthday(of course) and I was at Level Up one Friday night and there was an event. Chairs and tables were set up and my closest friends were all together. Right after the event, they all went off running and left me there alone. I can’t remember where they went exactly. Anyway, due to my hurt because no one greeted me, I ran to McDonald’s for a sundae(yes, ice cream is my comfort food). Then I saw them sitting at benches by the bus stop(total change of scene). I went to them, with ice cream in hand and thrust it into one of them. Then, I ran home crying and my mom comforted me through the night. Next thing I remember was one my friends calling me asking me to go to Boni. They actually planned everything. From not greeting me to the surprise party(du-uh). Then my friend handed the phone to the manager of the store who told me that they won’t release my gift unless both me and the friend who ordered it was there at the same time(really weird). So I went. After that, the details of my dream are kinda blurry, but I think it got its own happy ending. With me celebrating my one day belated birthday party with the people I love.

In short, I HAD A WEIRD DREAM.

Thanks for taking the time to read my nonsense post. =3

Categories: March 2012 | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.